top of page

JoJo Got a Friend!

As you probably know, I recently got a young (now known to be male) budgerigar that I named JoJo, after Jonathan Joestar:

After a bit more research, I concluded that my little JoJo would be happiest with a friend. So, I went back to the place where I got him, and less than an hour later, returned to him with a green and yellow budgie that I decided to name Gyro:

While I wasn't sure at first whether or not to put Gyro in with JoJo instantly, I do not regret doing so now. The minute I put them in together, they were instantly friends.


Since then, they have only bonded more! I have seen Gyro preening and even feeding JoJo, and I have also noticed that she shows him when she finds some tasty millet!




Recent Posts

See All

Please Forgive My Absence!

I have a quick apology to make: I am sorry for being absent from this blog for quite a while, I have become quite busy with school, life, and other things and forgot to update here. HOWEVER, I promise

bottom of page